Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

Chapter 9-A : Follow Your Dream



Eunhye stared blankly out of the window to the town below. All the boys probably dozed off right now. After a long talk with JaeChun, Eunhye had so many things to think about. She knew too much more than she ever expected or wanted. These things just added more pressure on her shoulders.

“Aishh…” Eunhye took a deep breath and banged her head to the table. She’s in the working room right at the moment, not really to work, but to find a place quiet and private enough that she can actually think.


~I’m so sorry but I love you da geojitmal
iya mollasseo ijeya arasseo nega philyohae
I’m so sorry but I love~

Still not pulling her head up from the round table, Eunhye grabbed her cell phone and grumpily answered. “Bwoh?”

“Yah yah yah!” the guy in the other line laughably shouted “Is this how you answering your boyfriend’s phone call?”

“Oppa?” Eunhye immediately straightened up

“Remember me now?” he seemed so cheerful. Something good happened? “How are you? We haven’t talked much lately.”

“I’m okay.” She said. Her eyes are softened when hearing his caring voice.

“Really? You’re okay?”

“Why does it sound like you want me to not okay?”

“Because I really don’t! Shouldn’t you be all gloomy that I’m not there by your side?!” he joked.

“Yah! What is this?” though pretending to be angry at him on line, a big grin plastered her face with slight blush. Her boyfriend always knows how to be sweet. She sighed “What about you, oppa? Everything’s good?”

“It’s not just good. It’s great!” he cheerfully yelled “Guess what?”

“What?”

The Queen Bee agreed to feature in my single!”

“No way!” Eunhye whisperingly shouted excitedly through the phone.

“Yes way!” he shouted back and then asked “Why do you have to whisper?”

“The boys are sleeping” she plainly answered before deliberating what she just said.

“Bwoh?!! Boys?!”

“Yeah…No!!!” Finally realizing what she just said can cause such a commotion in his mind “It’s not what you think! Stop thinking anything right now!”

Yoon Eunhye!!!” he angrily scolded.

“It’s not like that!” she hissed. The troubled girlfriend struggled to explain everything to her jealous boyfriend but still…

“Get yourself out of that room right now!”

“Oppa!” Eunhye was also frustrated “Please be more reasonable.”

“I am being reasonable!” he snapped “What kind of boyfriend I am if I’m going to let my virgin girlfriend staying with 5 hot-blooded young men?!?”

“They are gentlemen! They’re not going to do weird things with me!”

“Eunhye, I was already at my limit when you told me you’re going to work with them” her boyfriend tried to calm down but failed “How am I supposed to do? How am I supposed to think knowing that my girl is staying alone by herself with 5 guys in the same room?”

“You’re supposed to trust me!” she shrieked, already forgot to keep her voice low. The guy sighed deeply before continuing.

“I do trust you” he said in a more soothing tone “It’s the others I do not trust”

“Oppa, please understand me, I am working with them. This kind of things like sleeping over is normal.”

“I still don’t understand why you wanted to do a project with them” he said coldly. Eunhye hold her breath in and slowly letting out.

“We’ve been through this argument numerous times already” she also said very coldly

“But you said no to our collab!” he raised his voice.

“And you perfectly knew why!” she snapped back. Both of them kept silent after this because of anger. A few second later Eunhye heard someone on the other line calling her boyfriend.

“She’s there?” Eunhye asked. Both her voice and her eyes went frozen cold. “And here you are, chiding me about our relationship”

“Eunhye, I already told you” his voice became worried “We are old friends and–”

“What is she doing there?” she cut.

“On vacation”

“Well then, be her tour guide and treat her feast. I’ll just work my ass off here” and with that, she hung up.

5 seconds later, Eunhye already regretted her action. Everybody says he’s a very jealous lover, but so is she! They’ve been through these kinds of conversation for countless times. One certain thing that nobody can deny is both of them are too damn popular among the opposite sex. And thus, the main reason of most of their quarrels.

That girl was his old friend. They knew each other for such a long time, longer than she ever had with him. That’s why Eunhye can’t help but always be jealous of her. But doesn’t her boyfriend always assure her that no other women will ever get to know him the way Eunhye does. No one can make him feel the same way she can. Doesn’t his action always speak for itself how important and special she is to him. Why she was such a selfish girlfriend like that?

Eunhye bit her lower lip worriedly and decided to dial his number but he already turned it off.

“Wae?!?” for the second time of the night, the beauty banged her head to the table. “Aishhh!”

*********************************************************************


Yunho unconsciously and sleepily walked down the hall way, following some smells he didn’t realize then what it was. Until his feet brought him to the kitchen, he eventually became fully awake.

In the kitchen, in front of the gas stove was none other than the lovely Yoon Eunhye, cooking their breakfast. On the counter lied a mount of pancakes and sausages. To calm his groaning stomach down, the food-lover leader quickly approached the plate and glutted a sausage into his throat.

“Oh! Yunho ah” Eunhye just noticed his existence “Are you guys ok with American Breakfast? I am no good with porridge”

“obodeeeare (Of Course, we are)” Yunho tried to speak with his meat-full mouth “eeerveoddade (We love sausages)” Eunhye laughed at his homeless-like manner.

“Hungry much?” Yunho managed to choke down that bite.

“Mianhe for that” he smiled sheepishly “I’m just so starving” she giggled again.

“Are the others up yet?”

“Nope, they’re still sleeping” Yunho sprung up to sit on the counter, continue eating pancakes and sausages. Eunhye was cooking eggs and bacons. She already changed into the same clothes she wore yesterday, the cute apron that Hero usually use was tied around her thin waist. “Need some help?”

“No, it’s done” Yunho handed her a big plate which Eunhye filled it up with scramble eggs and crispy bacons. They brought the plates to the dining table. Yunho acted like a little boy trying to put everything in his mouth in one time.

“Leave some for your members, arasso?” she patted his munching cheek, took off the apron and walked back.

“You’re not eating?”

“I already ate” she told him “I’m in the office if you need me”

As same as their leader, each member of DBSK were awake by the nice smell of the breakfast. And after all of them joining him at the table, the crowded noises started. They were babbling of everything but more likely towards the cook.

“Where’s the chef?” Jaejoong asked, looking around searching for her.

“In the office, working”

“Seem like she hasn’t slept all night eh? Yah! Give me that!” Yoochun tried to snatch the last piece of bacon on the plate from the devouring maknae. But Changmin was a lot faster, he thrown away the utensils and used his very own hands choked the bacon into his mouth.

“You can have mine hyung” the cute Junsu offered half of his bacon to him, causing big aww from around the table to the YooSu couple. Yunho who already finished his meal tried to grab a bite on Yoochun’s last piece of sausage but the Virginia boy was quick enough. He jabbed his fork fiercely into the sausage and dangerously eyed the leader.

“Touch my food and die!”

After breakfast, or rather brunch for them considering the time, the boys took a shower, got change and finally ready to hit the work spot. But they stopped dead at the door, looking surprisingly at their female chef.

Eunhye turned her back at them and seemed like she didn’t even know they’re also in the room with her b/c she was listening to her MP3 player. But the thing that made the DBSK surprised was the guitar Eunhye was playing; or more accurately it’s the song she’s playing. That electric guitar belonged to Junsu but the dolphin boy himself couldn’t care less. She’s playing the song they had never heard of. The beat and tone was quite aggressive, pretty much like a mix of Rising Sun and Purple Line with ‘O’ Jung Ban Hap scent. Although they couldn’t see the expression on the guitarist’s face, one knew that she’s playing this song with deep emotion and feelings, with her heart and soul. It was aggressive but genuine, painful but sweet. When the song ended, the boys clapped and the girl shockingly turned around, quickly took off the MP3 earphones.

“Whao! Nuna!” Changmin stared at her admiringly “I have never known you can play guitar so well” the members get to their places of the room.

“Mianhe for using your guitar without asking, Junsu” Eunhye gave it back to him.

“It’s fine. What was the song nuna?” Junsu asked “I don’t think I have ever heard of it before”

“I don’t know either”

“Eh?”

“It doesn’t have the name…yet” she smiled shyly.

“You composed that?!?” Yoochun yelled “Wow!!!”

“May I see the chord and note?” Jaejoong asked. This song did have the great potential. Any musicians could tell that.

“I don’t have it…yet”

“Eh?”

Eunhye handed him the MP3 player she’s using a minute ago. “It’s in here”

And that’s how artists do. With her emotion overflowing, Eunhye used it and let it out through the art. Normally it would be a painting, but as for this moment, it was expressed through the guitar. And to save the time, instead of writing the chord and the note down on paper, she’s using her Sony MP3 player to record the piece.

A couple of minute later, the new music sheet was written.

“Do you have the lyric for this?” Yunho asked

“No…not yet”

“Maybe we could use one of your poems” Micky said. “Let’s see if we can put some step to it” he managed to kick the maknae away from his seat next to him and invited the nuna to sit beside him. They went into their own world to create a song together.

Changmin pouted at them for kicking him out of his own seat. He plopped down at Eunhye’s place inevitably. Besides the EunChun couple, JaeSu were also co-operating with their melodies. Yunho was by himself, listening to something on his iPod. Changmin pulled his folder to himself and about to start working when his eyes caught a glimpse of their new band mate’s folder. A piece of paper stuck out of it, like someone just crammed it in the folder hastily. Though knowing he’s not supposed to, the maknae couldn’t help it. He quietly pulled that piece of paper out. He’s just a kid after all!

At the top of the page read “One Step at a Time

*********************************************************************


On the other side of the round table, Yoochun and Eunhye wrote things down, took some notes, and wiped some off.

“This won’t do” she said, erasing something out.

“The C chord goes better with this line” the boy said “Trust me ‘Keep it nice and simple’ is the key success”

“Doesn’t this sound too aggressive?”

“We want it to be aggressive. We are creating a rock song!”

“Then don’t you think it’s too…erm… girly girl?” she asked “I mean I wrote it all, music and lyric”

“Girly girl? Not at all!” he told her “We just need some spices and arrangements”

They wrote more things down, took some more notes, and wiped some more off again for hours. And finally…

“Guys, may I have your attention please?” Micky formally announced to their band mates, all the heads were up from their work, looking at him. “I think we finally have the debut piece”

Yoochun volumes his computer sound up and played the song they were recording with his computer. Eunhye was exhausted but still cheery. She smiled wearily then steadied herself up preparing to sing along with Micky.

“This is ‘Follow Your Dream’


YC: It’s almost collapsing, it’s tiring. It’s exhausting, almost like dying.
To walk till disheartened, not finding the destination of the dream.

EH: Is it possible to turn back if walking on is this hard, I still ask myself.

YC: For all my life, I always find whatever I thought, or it’ll be all wrong, and I myself on that wrong path.

All: Life, it should be lived following your dream. No matter how many times you fall.
Where-ever will it go and end at? When to walk however much, one seems to can’t arrive.

YC: Walk on slowly, don’t lose your dream, and don’t let it slip out of your hand.
That which commands me to go on is only faith alone.

EH: Even today, with the strength still left, then still should dream, should progress on.

YC: Throughout life I find in my thoughts, even though regardless of whether it’ll be right or wrong, I’ll do as I want.

All: Life, it should be lived following your dream.
No matter how many times you fall. Till you arrived.
At the end, if it’s not worthwhile, but it’s also good that at least you can remember that once you’d ever progressed so.
Only person that believe in dream, though it will be exhausting, will be tiring, will still want to walk on.

(Interlude – Guitar Solo)

YC: I truly disheartened by however much, still have hope.
Even though I blundered however many times, I’ll still dream afar.
Even though I fell, I’ll probably not die; I’m still not dead, I’ll still breathe.

EH: Even though truly disheartened by however much, still have hope.
Even though I blundered however many times, I’ll still dream afar.
Even though I fell, I’ll probably not die; I’m still not dead, I’m still breathing.

All : Life, it should be lived following your dream. No matter how many times you fall.
It will go and end at where-ever, but whatever it’ll be, one also should go on till you arrived.
At the end, if it’s not worthwhile, but it’s also good that at least you can remember that once you’d ever progressed so.
Only person that believe in dream, though it will be exhausting, will be tiring, will still want to walk on.

Chorus: I truly disheartened by however much, still have hope.
Even though I blundered however many times, I’ll still dream afar.
Even though I fell, I’ll probably not die; I’m still not dead, I’ll still breathe.
Even though truly disheartened by however much, still have hope.
Even though I blundered however many times, I’ll still dream afar.
Even though I fell, I’ll probably not die; I’m still not dead, I’m still breathing.



(A/N: This piece is translated from Bodyslam’s ‘Believe’ which is a Thai rock band I’m a fan of. But I change the lyrics here and there to make it sounds better in English 😛
Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-FNdYzqlBs
MP3: http://www.4shared.com/file/38583530/b3742…am-_Feat_.html)


The songs ended with loud clapping and cheering from other members. When Eunhye looked up, her eyes immediately met Yunho’s. He slowly smiled at her.

“How good is it?” she asked the leader.

“It’s great”

*********************************************************************
Leave a Reply

