Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

Viola


On the internet, almost everyone knows me as Viola501. And for some close pals, I have told them the history behind this name.

.

My screen name is Viola501 (You may call me Vi. Everyone call me so)
There are 2 reasons behind this name

The “Viola” part is originated from my favourite Shakespeare’s literature Twelfth Night. Viola is the protagonist, a part of fraternal twin. This play is also adapted into a movie “She’s the Man” starring Amanda Bynes.
There’s also a cute and accidental link of my screen name to YEH.
When mistook that her twin brother died in a ship-wrecked, Viola cross-dressed as a man named Cesario and work for a Duke (in some adaptations, she disguised in the cross-dressing as her own twin, Sebastian).
Go Eun Chan
anyone?

Plus! I love the instrument “Viola“. Viola is a classic instrumant very similar to Violin, only a bit bigger and its tone is higher than Violin. I know violin is everyone’s favourite but I just prefer viola

And the “501” part is from my birthday – January 5th

So, that’s the story of my screen name Viola501
Now tell me yours! ^o^

From: http://yooneunhye.net/forums/topic/what-is-your-screen-name-and-what-does-it-mean-to-you

.

So when Eirallina sent me the link to this quiz on Facebook “Which Shakespearean Character Would You Be?“. I just know I would get…

.

Viola

You are Viola, the disguised young lover who rightly claims, “I am not what I am.”

Alone in unfamiliar territory, believing all is lost, you are not the kind to give up…even if it means disguising yourself as the oppposite sex…even if it means taking a job wooing your own rival for the one you love. Witty and intelligent, you sorely feel the irony of your situation, but your honor compels you to carry through. Will true love conquer all?

Shakespearean kindred spirits: Rosalind (As You Like It), Portia (the Merchant of Venice), Imogen, Perdita, Antipholus of Syracuse, Romeo, Juliet, Hamlet

.

If I didn’t get Viola, my image might be ruined and I’m going to have to change my screen name =.=

PS. Guess which character Eira, the snowflake got… Hamlet!

So when Eirallina sent me the link to a Facebook Quiz “Which Shakespearean Character Would You Be?” I just knew I would get…

5 responses

  1. eirallina

    Why does one say I got MacBeth while you say I got Hamlet (which is right)? Are they the same thing? Lol. You can see I’m not a fan of Shakespeare at all. XD

    February 24, 2010 at 8:31 am

  2. eirallina

    Unnie, I know this is random but…

    Have you ever heard of Za Za Bubble Girls?

    March 1, 2010 at 4:55 am

    • Is it a Thai band?
      There’s a Thai girl group ZaZa. but I’m not sure bout the song

      lemme search up

      March 1, 2010 at 11:05 am

  3. eirallina

    Mollyayo. It’ s just that I found a VCD of Cheer Boom Boom Concert (I finally found the name after googling) so I was like… Why is this here in my room? Lol.

    March 1, 2010 at 11:20 am

    • LMAO XD

      Yes, they are Thai girl bands – Zaza & Bubble Girls
      and they had some songs ft. together. But they are pretty old school. They were popular when I was very very young.
      Though Zaza is still alive, Bubble Girls was disbanded ages ago

      Why the heck was the VCD in your room anyway?

      March 1, 2010 at 1:33 pm

Leave a Reply

