Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

Castle’s Guideline


So! My very own blog has been featured and used as reference by 3 bigger public blogs, one by my own intention,  the other two are NOT.

I am talking about the blog I wrote about actress Yoon Eun Hye joining Twitter.

Yes, I wrote it not only to vent out my excitement, but also to let other people/fans know about this good news. But as the original writer, I’d very much expected and hoped that when other people going to use the information and the writing in my blogs, they should have asked me first.

It’s not a big deal at all that major public blogs as Allkpop and DramaFever would use my blog, my writing, my article. All I ask for is that they respect me as the writer and blogger, and ask for my permission. Or at least, tell me beforehand.

I have left comments on both places, but my comments, however, were marked as spam.

If you were me, you’d be pissed off as well. I feel like I am an amateur writer being plagiarized by famous big-name authors. And I can’t do anything about it.

Therefore, to prevent such thing to happen ever again. I have written this post to give you guys something you need to absorb into your head before touring this Fangs’ Castle. You could call these ‘rules’, but most are more of an etiquette…

.

1. THIS is my personal blog.

The title of this blog :

“Fangs’ Castle”

“Here resides the violent beast… I’m outraged and I know it”

The blog is not Allkpop, Kpop-live, K-bites or whatever.

It is my “personal” blog.

.

2. Inform or Ask for my permission

before taking any parts or whole of my writing out of this blog.

Especially if you’re going to use it as reference for Public Blogs

such as DramaFever or Allkpop.

And It would be much appreciated if you credit me as I deserve.

[WordPress does show where our blog is used or linked.

So don’t ever think I’m not aware when and where it was used]

.

3.  Pay Attention to the author’s note

(i.e. What I have to say in that specific post) especially if it’s a warning.

Don’t get upset at me for what I already have warned you.

.

4. If you can not find any specific articles/posts/updates

in the Castle, click ‘Index’

.

5. Don’t expect me to be silent when you bash me.

When there’s a dog entering your house

And it keep barking and howling, what would you do?

Would you just stay still and let it pooping and peeing around your house?

OF COURSE NOT.

This blog is my resident.

And when there’s a dog come in barking, it’s my duty to throw it out.

.

6. My screen name is Viola501

But apparently, there are a lot of Viola501s out there.

However, I’m the only Viola501 who is fluent in both Thai and English.

And lucky for me, I have many friends in many countries.

I know when a poser using my name for their benefit, so CUT IT OFF!

.

7. ASK! If you have anything skeptical about me and my blog.

Since there are many Viola501. I don’t know what would happen.

And how my reputation would be.

.

8. For my fiction readers :

Silent readers are very welcomed, but I’d love to hear your thought about it.

So please comment!

.

9. Some of my posts, I protect them with password because they are either

Personal or Controversial.

But if you would like to read it, you can always ask me.

Leave a comment at About Me page with your email, and I’ll give you the password.

But please note that each post has different password.

So one password can not be used for all posts 😉

.

10. Eh… Is there anything more I have to make clear?

If you think there is, leave a comment

9 responses

  1. Woo, what’s got ya so mad? Can I know? ^^
    And I did’nt know you’re fluent in Thai!
    Gahhh, nvm, that way I can ask you things bout Nichkhun if it’s in thai, hehehe

    April 4, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    • Ah~ I didn’t mean for you to see me so mad ^^;
      Well, it’s just that if I’m not being too conceited, in Yoon Eun Hye fandom, I’m quite a big name.
      And apparently, there are some people using my name “Viola501” to their benefit
      I guess you would understand how pissed I am

      Plus, Allkpop and DramaFever, both are big-name Blogs have used my own-written article in their blog without asking my permission. And I couldn’t find who tip me to them
      So I’m a bit pissed there 😦

      You can ask me anything in Thai
      I’ll translate it to u ^^

      April 4, 2010 at 6:23 pm

      • I see I see, then I’m feeling so honoured that you take some time to read ma blog!!!
        Hehehe…no wonder You’re able to write such long comments! ( Referring to your post bout 2PM where you gave your own intake on it ^^ )
        FYI, You’re a pretty good blogger, hees

        April 5, 2010 at 7:45 pm

        • Ah. Thank you, thank you 😀
          I like reading your blog coz I’m kinda lazy to go through all the places – Allkpop, Bestiz, 2OD, etc. to read about all those stuff.
          And you happen to have similar interest as me. So I love reading there at your blog instead of going to other places
          Heehee.

          April 5, 2010 at 11:04 pm

  2. MaggieMay

    do you have links to the allkpop and dramafever post?

    April 5, 2010 at 12:21 am

      • MaggieMay

        allkpop says “Many thanks to Viola501 for the tip.” in the post and DramaFever links straight back to you. doesn’t look like their taking credit, but instead giving you publicity.

        April 5, 2010 at 6:25 am

        • Read my blog carefully, I’m not pissed because of the credit thing. And I’m not even pissed that they used my blog as reference.
          I’m pissed because
          1. I did NOT tip Allkpop. Someone did it in my name without asking or telling me beforehand
          2. If DramaFever wants to use/link it, they should tell me. And they even spammed my comment when I said so.
          3. Irrelevant to the earlier two, I have found out by accident that there is someone using my name for their benefit.
          You might not be upset about it, but I am

          And I don’t care about publicity.

          April 5, 2010 at 8:09 am

  3. MadRyn

    I have to agree with viola on this. If she had done this to a major blog I bet they would harass her.

    Also imagine if someone used something personal of your with out asking (like your tooth brush or towel) I bet you would be pissed. Even if they did credit you for having such a nice tooth brush or towel you’ll feel violated and pissed by them taking your stuff.

    Another thing, If these place didn’t do anything wrong, why would the have the need to spam viola’s comments. I think these place know that they are wrong and thats why they spammed her.

    May 19, 2010 at 9:56 am

Leave a Reply

