Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

To My Readers II – DBSK & YEH


3 days ago, I’ve finished writing my short story ‘Snow Falling’ and was about to continue my fan-fiction ‘One Step at a Time’ when I heard the bad news.

DBSK/TVfXQ/THSK to STOP Their Group Activity.

.

As one avid fan of the group, I felt like my worst nightmare has come true. I see it coming though, but I tried to always keep the faith.

After knowing that from my Angelic Twin, I’ve been searching through my folders about them. There are so many pics, so many articles, so many times they show how much they care and love one another. And it broke my heart.


There are many pics showing their dorky side. When I saw it, I laughed. But when it popped in my head that I’d probably never see them being adorkable around one another anymore, I cried. For the first time since being their fan, I cried. I cried for them, I cried for Cassiopeian and Big East and I cried for myself.

Just because they don’t agree on this one issue, though apparently a big issue, it’s going to terminate all the things they have done together?

I’m not even sure if I could be supporting them as soloists. Sure enough, they are all great entertainers. They have it all – looks, wits, personalities, experiences and talents. But The Gods of The East would shine best only when they are together, that’s what I believe.

On the other hand, Yoon Eun Hye.

I left Soompi partially because of her. I actually have written a post telling the story behind my decision but as it contains so much of my personal anger and disappointment, and might as well defaming people I referred to, I don’t think it would be a good idea to publish it.

I can only reveal that it’s the same incident and similar reasons that made Eirallina deleted her fan-fiction Strung Across

.

With my heart being so heavy and my head being so dizzy. I have no idea what I should do with this fiction ‘One Step at a Time’, so I need to ask YOU, my readers, what do you want me to do?

I personally couldn’t stand reading any more fictions about them. It’s too hurtful for me. But that could just be me. Maybe other fans would be more faithful than I am and they would want to read stories of these artists to lighten up their days.

So, May I ask you? Do you want me to…

1. Continue writing this story and finish it the way it was originally planned and supposed to be. OR

2. Abandon it. Just give up on it OR

3. End it in a single post. I actually planned that if there’s anything traumatic happen to either DBSK or Yoon Eun Hye or BOTH, I’d summarize the story in one post and publish it to me readers. As I don’t want to keep you guys hanging.

Please, VOTE, please.

.

And I just want to ask… Are you still keeping the faith?

16 responses

  1. eirallina

    Procrastinate, evilness of my eye. Procrastinate.

    April 6, 2010 at 12:17 pm

  2. paradoxurus

    Finally I post my comment (”,)…I really hope you’ll continue writing one step at time. I really enjoyed reading this fan fiction same as I enjoyed read strung across by eirallina (this fan fiction the reason i subscribe to your blog) but of course I’ll respect whatever your decision..(but i beg you with all my heart..please continue writing it or at least finish it in one single post)…Don’t worry i will always support your blog because i really enjoy read your blog 🙂

    April 6, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    • Nice to meet u, Paradoxurus

      Finally I know who u r 😀 Thanks so much for ur support
      I’ll take it that u vote for No.1
      Can you cast the VOTE, please?

      April 6, 2010 at 9:20 pm

  3. luoyichen

    I voted for you to continue writing the story. I truly love this fanfic so much. But I can also understand your heartbreak. I will support and respect whatever final decision you make. Fighting!!!

    April 6, 2010 at 11:13 pm

  4. Im really confused as to how YEH has dissapointed you both…=(
    Is it possible you may tell me? I will still remain a strong supporter of YEH either way, but it hurts me to think she’s losing fans.

    As for DBSK, im 100% keeping the faith that we will see another reign.
    Even when they are not together they represent one thing, faith to fans, each other and who they really are. They are strong, that’s my belief.

    Hope to see you update, it’s one of the few stories i hang on to read.

    I personally write for my passion, i hope you can too =)

    Lillyrain

    April 8, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    • Thank you so much, Lilyrain
      Umm.. Both me and Eira are still YEH fans, just not as obsessed as before. We still admire her.
      And I’m still the moderator of yooneunhye.net

      Hmm… if you really want to know, I’ll send u another email about it ^^

      April 8, 2010 at 1:14 pm

      • =) I’m happy you still admire and support her.
        And you are very welcome. I know in times like these it may be hard to have faith,
        i stay strong knowing its what they asked of us.

        If you could email me that would be great. i’m really confused.

        April 8, 2010 at 1:18 pm

  5. babypillow

    i have actually voted for option 2 or 3. i know how you feel and it’s no point forcing yourself if you have a burden heart. i appreciate you would complete it for your fanfic followers, however, as a writer, you must have the feeling of faith to continue as well.

    i am not sure of your reasons for YEH and for strung across as well. if you are willing to share it with me, i would really appreciate it. if not, it is ok.

    write another fanfic that makes you happy! i support the writers as well fanfics!! take care!!

    April 8, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    • babypillow~ I miss u!
      Thank you so much for your support.
      About YEH, I’ll write another email to u later ^^

      Take care too

      April 8, 2010 at 3:06 pm

  6. santaiah

    Just like you Viola, I’m YEH fans. You might known me by some comments that I sometime posted at yooneunhye.net since you’re it’s moderator. Anyway I saw your resignation post at soompi, and honestly I’m a little bit surprise couse I know you’re a die hard fans of YEH. I don’t know why you did what you did but I believe you must have a reasonable reason. Just stopping by to support you for whatever decision you will take. Stay strong & keep faith to YEH 🙂

    April 8, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    • Thanks for the support, Santaiah
      Yes, I do remember u from yooneunhye.net ^^

      April 8, 2010 at 11:46 pm

  7. am92189

    oh.. do please continue… the other fanfic i’m reading just ended… and i’ve been waiting for you to continue this… fanfics make my days complete… so please do continue…

    April 10, 2010 at 12:35 pm

  8. DeCaf

    just so you know I voted for you to continue 🙂

    April 10, 2010 at 9:10 pm

  9. Just a little announcement …

    I have made up my mind to meet it half way by continuing the story
    but it would be cut shorter than my original plan.

    So you guys can expect new chapter coming soon ^^

    April 12, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    • luoyichen

      Thank you so much. I really appreciate it.

      April 13, 2010 at 6:39 am

  10. Ace 17

    Hey, viola. I’m a huge fans of YEH. I cried when i read your announcement about one step at a time. Im really enjoy read your fanfic. I always look for YEH fanfic and read it. But, please dont stop write fanfic about YEH. I found it difficult to accept that i will be more difficult to look for YEH fanfic. Actually I was dissapointed that YEH fanfic less than another korean actress. But, i can understand if you difficult to write with anthuciasm than before about her. I just grateful. You are still YEH fans.
    fighting viola!!!
    and also fighting for you Eunhye unnie!!!
    i always be your fans.

    June 22, 2011 at 10:41 pm

Leave a Reply

