Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

7 April, 2010 – Hairdo Make Over


I had a haircut yesterday.

No, it’s not the result of my broken heart, though my heart did break because of DBSK…

Anyway! Let’s move on!

I actually didn’t plan to cut my hair off. I treasured it too much. My natural hair was silky black and wavy and before I cut it, it was waist-length. It was my pride. But in this heating summer that the average temperature is 35ํ Celsius or above, the long hair was making me melting. Therefore, I decided to cut it off to just shoulder-length. And I also had my hair dyed into medium light brown color together with curling it.

It went from this one…

.

BEFORE

Wake up from afternoon nap look

.

Before heading to bed look

.

Before heading to bed look 2.0  [The back of my head]

.

.

To something like this …

.

AFTER

In front of the screen. Can you see the brown highlight?

.

Wahh! All my curls are loosen T^T.  This is my natural look now.

[Yes, it’s taken in the bathroom]

.

It’s quite a makeover for me who has never cut my hair since junior high, and also has never dyed my hair once cos I didn’t want to make it dry and crisp.

Anyway, I’m quite satisfied with the outcome. And today when I went to the University, these are my friends’ reactions…

Roomie : You look so manly… I thought that’s my job (to look manly)…

Classmate 1 : This look of you is so sweet!

Classmate 2 : Look like a classic Thai drama heroine.

Classmate 3 : So sexy! I want this hairdo too. Come with me next time, I’ll use your hair as model.

The Classmate 2 also said I’m prettier by 25% (LOL)

So, I’m confused. Is this look manly, sweet, classic or sexy? =.=

What do you think of the new me?

One response

  1. santaiah

    It’s the first time I see your face, and I can say that you’re cute. Your’s is a typical of Asian face. If I don’t know that you’re a Thai, I will mistake you as my country pals, BTW I’m Indonesian. Looking at these pics I prefer you with long hair. But you’re not so bad with short hair and different color, make you looks energetic & stylish 🙂 Anyway you have a bunch of funny friends, especially Roomie 😀

    April 9, 2010 at 11:03 am

Leave a Reply

