Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

FAKE Yoon Eunhye’s Accounts


Originally posted at the Rant Corner of YoonEunHye.net on 20th May, 2010.

.

The fake celebrity account on various social networks is nothing new. But I’m still upset every time I see it. And what is more frustrating is the number of people fell for it.

http://www.facebook.com/y00neunhye

This FAKE Facebook account has pretended to be the real Yoon Eun Hye for over a year and many people believe it. And as my position as a moderator at YoonEunHye.net, I keep getting questions about this Facebook account even though I have said it a million times that YEH has no Facebook.

I have pointed out the suspicious parts of this FB in my blog before, and many fans have taken those info. out of my blog. Later on, I noticed that the imposter changed this and that according to my blog in her FB to make it more convincing =.=

Here is a list of some reasons and information I gather to show you that this account is fake.

1. First and for all, if this account is real, why there is no reporters or media picking on it? her Cyworld and Twitter have hit the news before, and why not Facebook? That’s right! Because everyone knows it’s fake!

2. The majority of the posts are in English… neat English. YEH onni has been practicing English and though she can communicate in Eng. She’s still not a fluent speaker. But the English using there must be from someone who is fluent at both English and maybe Korean.

3. YEH onni rarely to never post anything in English in her cyworld and twitter, why with FB and only FB?

4. YEH normally don’t reply to her fans even in korean in her real CyWorld. Why would she do it here?
Besides, I think YEH is too busy with her career to even be on facebook hours a day.

5. Both in Cyworld and Twitter, Park Kyoi is the one who encourage her to make an account. But I don’t see any Erin in her friends list.

6. YEH likes taking self-cam pics. But why do we not see the new ones on facebook? (After I commented on this point, the FB’s profile pic suddenly changed into a sel-ca one )
Sel-ca is also the easiest way to confirm celeb’s identity, so why can’t she just take one and post it on FB?
All those pics can be found by Google or in any fansites. And on her cyworld, she has posted pics never before seen. Do we see any in Facebook?

7. YEH is a religious Christian and she likes quoting from Bible. We have seen a lot in Twitter. But do we see any in this FB?

8. YEH said it herself, over and over again, that she is still close to Gong Yoo and Yoon Sang Hyun. But why don’t we see her mention them or show her support to them when GY is having a movie right now and YSH is in Family Outing 2?
All these pics are YEH & JJH photoshoping, so I can only assume that this imposer is a Hyoonie fan pretending to be YEH. (Once again, after I and Fresh02 commented on this, the imposter took down all the photoshoped images)

9. YEH is a big fan of Big Bang and 2ne1. She also admire KARA, 2AM and 2PM. Plus she has always prefer ballad. But never once showing her likey in SNSD or Lee Seung Gi’s songs. (No offense intend for those celebs)
Why do we not seeing any ballad songs posting here while she has more than 10 songs on her Cyworld? (And again, this person also start posting BigBang’s clip =.= if she knows nothing about YEH, I wonder why she had such a gut to make a fake account telling everyone she’s the Yoon Eun Hye.)

10. YEH is known to be a deep thinker and thoughtful person. This person is damaging her name and image. All the things she posted don’t show any modesty and great persona we often see in YEH. If this account is real, then she’s not the Yoon Eun Hye I know for 7 years.

11. Another believer used to tell me that “I didn’t believe her at first, but she keeps telling us that she is YEH & no time to pretend…” (pause here a little. Yoon Eun Hye has no time to pretend to be Yoon Eun Hye? O.o) “the reason I believe it is her is that she is currently studying english n has been practicing english lately… Daniel Henney even once had asked about her english practising during a recording for her Birthday Party in Korea Last year…”
The fact that YEH has been practicing English is nothing new to her fans, and neither is Henney’s vid in her last Birthday Fanmeet.

12. From the same believer, when I pointed things out for her she revealed
“There was a time when she posted pic of YEH, Gyo Yi, and her Park manager. She didn’t put any quotation for the pic. But after I commented..
“This is Gyo Yi right, I saw her from a show with Dong Wan oppa,” (Park Kyoi used to guest on a show Introducing Star’s Friend with Shinhwa’s Dong Wan)
Few days after the comment, then I saw she put a quotation with the name Gyo Yi under the pic…”

13. After the news spread about her Twitter (which now we can be certain it’s real) a fan posted the link to that Twitter asking in that Facebook if the Twitter is real, the imposter didn’t answer her but immediately posted up that Twitter link right away.

I think these can pretty much assure you this Facebook is as fake as Pamela Anderson’s boobs.
.
.

= Now it’s the rant time. =

You know, I never understand these imposters. Is their life so miserable that they have to steal others? Well, I guess these people have no life anyway. *shrugs*

And I can understand if it’s the haters or antis making fake account to make a certain star look bad. I do not approve of it, but I can understand it. But to say a FAN make ones… I don’t understand. I totally really do not understand.

If you’re really a fan, shouldn’t you value her more than a doll you can dress up all you want? Shouldn’t give her some respect? To easily say “I love this. I hate that” when you’re using others’ name… that is just despicable and disgusting. You have no right to do that. You’re misleading thousands of people who believe in the real Yoon Eun Hye.

One may say these imposters do no harm but I don’t think so. They are damaging the name and reputation of someone they claim they’re a fan of. It’s no better than plagiarism.

I have been through the problems of imposter before when someone use my name for their benefit, for their credibility, and it’s not fun. If you’re one of them, please stop it. Cut it off. You may think it’s not a big deal but it’s really bigger than you think. I’m sure 110% Yoon Eun Hye wouldn’t like it.
That’s all I can say.

= End of Rant =

.
Here’s a list of some accounts, that I’m sure, are FAKE.

http://www.myspace.com/y00neunhye
http://www.facebook.com/y00neunhye
https://twitter.com/yoon_eunhye
All 3 accounts above, I believe, are run by same person. (who said she has no time to pretend to be Yoon Eun Hye. Lmao)

https://twitter.com/yoon_eun_hye
I’m not so surprised with Facebook and Myspace, but very surprised with the Twitters. After YEH’s real account @1003gace hit the headlines everywhere, they still have the guts to run it *shakes haed* I guess they are incurable.

.

.

.

On a side note, yes peeps, I’m back at writing.

I know I have disappeared for almost a month but I’m not dead (yet) 😛

I have no excuses except for my laziness and lack of inspirations.

For those who are also YEH fans, you can find me pretty active at YoonEunHye.net and its live chat. So if you need to contact me, that would be a better and easier place 🙂

6 responses

  1. chingoo

    Hi vi… yup.. i see you’re using my comments from the previous post we had.. hihi ^_^ but you know what, till now.. i’m thankful to you for revealing the fake accounts.. yup.. the FB imposter.. still succeed in pretending to be YEH… and still.. thousands of fans are still hanging to their thoughts that is the real YEH… but hey, i couldn’t care less since I’m following YEH in twitter… hihi.. ^_^ till then, take care Vi.. see you in yooneunhye.net … ^_^

    May 21, 2010 at 11:27 pm

  2. Yeah, I hope you dont mind me using those information ^^;
    If you want me to take those parts out, feel free to say so.

    I only wish more people know about this faker, so she’ll stop harassing YEH’s reputation. I actually add her on FB just to keep tracks of what she has said and done while pretending to be YEH…

    May 22, 2010 at 11:03 am

  3. am92189

    hi! i’m just going to share this…
    this was posted by dumb_dumb99 in soompi…
    this was from erinbebe’s (park kyo yi) twitter… http://twitpic.com/1r4tk6
    apparently this YEH’s FB account….
    but i’m not that sure yet…. nobody has translated it at soompi….

    May 29, 2010 at 8:34 am

    • Thank you!
      I’ll ask our source and translators about it and if it’s real YEH facebook, then I’ll post about it later ^^

      May 29, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    • Okay! I know I already post it in Yooneunhye.net but I want to post it here too 😀

      Thanks to CDBloom, We are able to understand Kyoi’s tweet

      The twitpic was a crop from Facebook friend request.
      The typical request that Facebook users would be familiar with
      “Yoon Eun Hye wants to be friend with you”

      I think the one who runs http://www.facebook.com/1003Grace try to add Kyoi. And it came as a shock to her coz as YEH’s best friend, Kyoi would know right away that this facebook is fake.

      So she tweeted…

      ”Face book에서 친구 요청이 왔는데 ㅡㅡ; 윤은혜래 프로필도 여보꼬야 이러지 말아요 http://twitpic.com/1r4tk6

      “There was a friend’s request from a Face Book – -; And it said Yoon Eun Hye. If the profile is yours. Please don’t do this.”

      Faker, if you’re reading this (and I know you are), please stop doing what you’re doing. You are not helping YEH in anyways, instead you’re damaging her names.
      As Kyoi said “Please don’t do this.”

      May 29, 2010 at 8:38 pm

      • am92189

        thanks!….
        i knew it… kyo yi will not let this off…
        she’s such a good friend…

        May 29, 2010 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

