Welcome to the Castle. Take a tour at your own risk.

K-Drama: I Miss You (보고싶다)


K-Drama: I Miss You (보고싶다)

Starring: Yoon Eun Hye, Park Yoochun, Yoo Seung Ho

Title: I Miss You aka. Missing You

Genre: Romantic Melo-drama

Episode: 24

Broadcast Station: MBC

Airtime: Wednesday & Thursday 21:55 KTH

Director: Lee Jae Dong

Writer: Moon Hee Jung

Official Website: http://www.imbc.com/broad/tv/drama/bogo/

Synopsis: Missing You is a heartbreaking love story of a man and a woman who live life with scars and painful memories

Cast: Who Are They

Yoon Eun Hye   as   Lee Soo Yeon / Joy

Kim So Hyun   as   Young Lee Soo Yeon

Everyone knows her as a murderer’s daughter so they all hate her. She is a victim of abuse and violence who tries to live her life with dignity. At the age of 15, she found a friend in Han Jung Woo and fell in love with him. However, due to a tragic incident, they are separated for 14 years. She came back with new name and new personality as an up-and-coming designer, Joy (or Zoe).

Park Yoochun   as   Han Jung Woo / Nickname Crazy Rabbit

Yeo Jin Goo   as   Young Han Jung Woo

Growing up in USA, Han Jung Woo has never experienced pain or hardship a day in his life. He came back to Korea for his father and there he met Lee Soo Yeon, the girl who opened up his world to darkness in reality. They gradually became friends and fell in love at the tender age of 15. The age where you are capable of love, but not capable of protect. 14 years later, Detective Han Jung Woo still bears the scar and aching memories of his first love.

Yoo Seung Ho   as   Kang Hyung Joon / Harry Barrison

Kang Hyung Joon was thrown into darkness when he was merely 11 years old resulted from all the adults’ action, a child has to suffer. The only kindness he received was from a noona and he hold on to her, believing they are destined to be together. He reached out for her when she was torn into pieces and in a way; they find solace in each other. 14 years have passed; Harry Barrison is a successful wealthy business man with a woman he loves by his side. But things are about to take a turn as the past finally catches up with him.

Jang Mi In Ae   as   Kim Eun Joo

She’s a cheerful daughter of a righteous detective and wish to become a detective herself to follow her father’s footsteps. Eunjoo has a crush on Jungwoo who has no eyes for any women other than Soo Yeon.

Jun Kwang Ryoel   as   Detective Kim Sung Ho

A man with honor. An upright crime squad detective and Eunjoo’s loving father. He is a father figure to not only his daughter, Eunjoo, but also to Sooyeon and Jungwoo who never experienced fatherly love or had any man in their life to look up to. After a severe mistake, he felt responsible towards Sooyeon and her mother, and since then try to protect them while living together as a family.

Song Ok Sook   as   Kim Min Hee, Sooyeon’s mother

Loud and Tough. She might not be a perfect mother for Sooyeon but she holds profoundly love for her kid.

Han Jin Hee   as   Han Tae Joon, Jungwoo’s father

A control freak who thinks everyone has to obey him. He is a greedy man who is ready to do anything in order to get what he wants.

Do Ji Won   as   Hwang Mi Ran, Jungwoo’s stepmother

She married a loveless man and has always bared a grudging feeling towards Jungwoo. She has a daughter, Han Ah Reum. Mi Ran is a splendid fashion designer.

Cha Hwa Yeon   as   Kang Hyung Joon’s mother

She was a new wife of President Han, Han Tae Joon’s father. Upon his death, the president left her and their son, Hyung Joon, a considerable amount of inheritance money, the money Han Tae Joon believes is his. Her son was taken away from her and she has no choice but to choose money for their survival.

Kim Sun Kyung   as   Nurse Hye Mi / Michelle Kim

She was the nursing assistant of the late President Han and had close relationship with his new wife. She was scouted as part of the plan to keep Hyung Joon and his money safe.

The decisions and actions of these adults have profoundly effects on the children who must continue their life with these after effects.

________________________________________________________________________

I was hesitant before but after 6 awesome episodes, I decided that I must recap this drama. It is too good for me to let others who do not really appreciate it do the job.

I have to admit, even as a hardcore Yoon Eun Hye’s warriors that I am, her latest dramas – My Fair Lady and Lie to Me – are not appealing to me. Part of this may be from the fact that she didn’t really choose to do those dramas, but due to the circumstances at those given times, she ended up doing it because of her loyalty.

With My Fair Lady, Eunhye was too late to deny her involvement as the news report came out right after she received the script. And as a promise to her fans, she eventually agreed to star in it. The script was originally about 3 sisters and a gold-digging butler and it was titled Lady Castle, a suspense romance rather than a rom-com. The Lee Kim Production was under a lot of scandal controversies at the moment. The writers were replaced, the script got changed, and solely because of her loyalty, Eunhye decided to stick with it.

My Fair Lady, as we all know, suffered from bad and inconsistent writing. Though the rating department was still considered successful, opening with 17% and ending with 19%

Same as Lie to Me, with her loyalty, Yoon Eun Hye decided to stick with Verdi Media where she initially signed the contract for a remake of Chinese movie, Tian Mi MiLove Song, and star with another hallyu star, Park Yong Ha. We all heard about the tragic suicide of Park Yong Ha and the production suffered from being unable to replace him. Yoon Eun Hye of course decided to help them out by promising she will wait for them, and eventually starred in a new drama opposite Kang Ji Hwan. Lie to Me also suffered from bad writing and I still do not really understand the true plot. With that being said, I must admit that the chemistry between the leads were off the chart.

I was already looking forward to I Miss You since I heard of the casting of Park Yoochun. Many of you probably already knew I am a big big fan of DBSK. It’s not every day that you get to see your favorite actress and a member from your favorite band in the same story. I was ready to go down with that ship… that is until the casting of Yoo Seung Ho as second lead. I have only seen the boy acting like a boy in his dramas and I was worried about the chemistry between him and Eunhye considering the 8-9 years gap. But after watching the episodes, I immediately jump ship. (LOL Sorry Yoochun-ah)

The story was well-written; the filmography is just flawless; the child cast did an amazing job that I would continue watching it even if this is just a teen drama; and the chemistry between the leads are almost tangible. So from today onwards till the end of this heartbreaking drama, I’ll do some recaps and post related videos or articles for your pleasure. Feel free to comment or leave a request. 😀

10 responses

  1. Yup, agreed with what you said. “Missing You” is one of a great works in the making IMO and have potential to be a “classic” one if it well executed. Glad that YEH finally star in a good project since Coffee Prince. I’m looking forward for your recap of the 7th epi 🙂

    November 26, 2012 at 10:55 am

    • Thanks for the reply 🙂
      It’s definitely going down as a unique of its own kind. There is no drama like this, at least none that I have seen or can think of. So I think it’d be one that will be talked about for years, whether for the bad side of it or the good side of it.

      November 26, 2012 at 11:32 am

  2. Julieng

    Welcome back…there are other recap bloggers for MY…Hoping you do justice for this drama, lol I am also DBSK listener and of course YEH is my adopted daughter..hehe

    November 26, 2012 at 11:27 am

    • Well, that’s basicly the main reason I want to recap it. To do justice for it.
      I felt like other big reacppers, who I shall not name, didn’t do justice for it or simply blind by their own bias. So I’m just gonna take the matters to my hands LOL

      And thank you for welcoming me 🙂

      November 26, 2012 at 11:30 am

  3. cdbloom

    Good to see you here Viola~Looking forward to your posts^^

    November 27, 2012 at 6:53 am

    • Hi oppa!
      Hehehe it’s been a while.

      What do you think of the drama so far?

      November 27, 2012 at 7:43 am

  4. 🙂

    July 7, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    • hi OPPA! i love your drama MISSING YOU

      July 7, 2013 at 7:29 pm

  5. harry please help me always. i love you.. my husband . im waiting. and still sont know about you. im just her w you. remember. take care. eat a lot. im know ,, its just i dont want this relationship in fleeting. dont shun me. i love you. the thing i dont know. im need you. i have fears. princess lynn . remember. that im want to learn something ,,who you are. please just.. accept me. im taking my LET EXAM IN ZAMBOANGA . I KNOW ,, PLS PRAY FOR ME. YOUR MY INSPIRATION. DONT MAKE LOVE WITH OTHER WOMAN. GETTING CRAZIIER THIS THIS TIME. KWOING WAHAT THING I COULD GIVE,,. A POEM.. A LETTER.. A YOU OWN ME,, THANK YOU…. THAT THE BEST THING.. KEEP IT SECRET.. YOUR STIILL A MYSTERY GUY…. WHERE I CAN FIND YOU….. DID I MEET BEFORE.. IM MISSIING YOU EVERY MINUTE . IM PRAY FOR YOU ALWAYS… I

    IM JUST AN ORDINARY GIRL,, SIMPLE.. NEAT,, MODEST,, AND LONELY IN THSIS WORLD;

    IM A TEACHER,, THAT MY DREAM,,
    REALLY WANT TO SEND EVERY THING .. MY LOVE MY DESTINY….

    TO FINISH MY CARRER,, TO BE A GOOD GIRL…. TO PROMISE A MAN THAT I LOVE HIM ONLY HIM.

    NOT TO BE TWO SOME–,, ONE MAN ONLY IN MIND THAT YOU… SET ME MORE TIME TO COMPLEL THIS PROMISE…

    KEEP ALIVE,, DONT DIE ..DONT BE SELFISH,, COZ YOUR MY VALENTINE….

    YOU LANGUAGE IS NOT FAMILLIAR TO ME,,. SO PLEASE IN SIMPLE ENGLISH….SIMPLE ENGLISH…

    IM STILL WAITTING

    IM PRINCESS LYNN BARAQUIL,, NOT RICH,, IN AVERAGE FAMILY,, LOVE TO BE BEUATIFUL EVERYTIME…. INTELLIGENT,,, GOD FEARRING,, CARING ,,LOVING,, LOVE TO COOK,,

    PLEASE IF YOU TELL ME I KEEP ON EATING,, TO BE SEXY,,

    EAT A LOT,,

    I LOVE RESEACHING,, ESECIALLY IN SCIENCE.. LOVE PINK,, LOVE CUTE LIKE YOU .. YOUR SO CUTE… ,, REALLY YOUR SO CUTE… /

    PLEASE FLAUNT ME… WOO ME… , I TO CARE MY DESTINRD BABY…

    MY WORK IS YOU…..SMILE KEEP ON SMILING.. HAPPY B-DAY,, HAPPY FIESTA,,HAPPY ANIVERRSARY,, HAPPY HALOOWEEN,, HAPPY VALENTINE, X-MAS,,

    YOUR SO LONELY,,,.. IM TOO… BUT DONT DIE YET.. LIFE HAVE SO MUCH TO OFFER.

    CRUELL WORLD.. I GET UP,, TO WORK,, TO ATUDY,, MANY THING IN MY MIND..

    YOU KNOW IT.. MY LOVE I NEED TO KNOE YOU,,,,,,, A GOOD BOY,, ID IT IMPOSSBLE..

    WHAT MY GIFT IS HERE I KEEP IT . IDNT HSVE MONEY……. TO SEND. TIRED OF THE FEELLING…….. YOUR WELCOME IN OUR HOUSE….. I KEEP ON CLEANING THEM FOR YU,,, I HAVE A PLANT……I TRAVEL SO FAR . SEND MSYBE MY RESUME,, BIO DATA,, I WANT YO BE A MODEL,,, LIKE YOU… I DONT HOW TO SEND MY TOR,, OR TO HAVE WORK ANY WHRE IN THE WORLD .

    FRIEND,,, IM NOT CONDEMMING YOU,,,, I JUDT TO FIND OUT WHO ID GUY… WHO CAST MY HEART…

    IM PRINCESS ,, GOD IS JUDGE,, YOUR MY PRINCE.

    MY GROOM,, ILOVETO MARRY YOU.. BUT HOW

    MY LOSING OF WORDS,, . CAST AWAY THAT DOLEFUL HEART.

    March 10, 2015 at 12:24 pm

  6. hello harry happy birthday its aug 17,,, please my gift is secret kiss.. mwahhhh… il ove you.. i love you….. princess… pls txt me at this number 09059521033.. .. HAPPY BIRTHDAY.. TO YOU CUTE BOY,, . IVE BEEN TAKING MY REVIEW FOR NOW LET REVIEW AT KABASALAN , ZAMBOANGA SIBUGAY,,,.. VERY HARD,, THEN WE HAVE BEEN O INDANGAN IN AUG 13 AND 14… I CANT SEE YOU BUT IMISS YOU… MY SHED THIS I HAVE MY POST TEST AT AUG 20, KIT, AUG27, SEPT 3,6 10 11 AND SEPT 21…… BUSY REVIEWING … AND THING KING OF YOU… MY LOVES … DONT FORGET ME… COZ I DONT FORGET YOU… TAKE CARE… I . HAPPY BIRTHDAY… YOUR MY IDOL.. PRINCESS LYNNN.

    August 17, 2016 at 11:46 am

Leave a Reply

